• Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Wix Google+ page

Boyds Student Awarded Allergen Foundation Scholarship

Boyds resident Ananya Tadikonda has been awarded a National Merit Allergan Foundation Scholarship.

The Allergan Foundation, a U.S.-based private charitable foundation endowed by Allergan plc announced that two Maryland students have been awarded a 2019 Allergan Foundation Scholarship. Tadikonda, a graduating senior at Richard Montgomery High School, will receive a National Merit Allergan Foundation Scholarship. Additionally, an Allergan Foundation Scholarship has been awarded to Dean Ceresini, a Towson resident and graduate of Calvert Hall College High School.

Each student will receive a scholarship for the 2019-20 school year. The scholarship is renewable for up to three years of additional college undergraduate study.

Tadikonda will complete her one-year as the Student Member of the Montgomery County Board Education on June 30. She currently serves as chair of the Board's Strategic Planning Committee and as a member of the Policy Management Committee. For the past six years, she has held several student government leadership positions, including serving with the Montgomery County Regional Student Government Association, and working with the Maryland Association of Student Councils.

The Allergan Foundation Scholarship Program is available for eligible children of U.S. and Puerto Rico-based Allergan employees, and is administered by National Merit Scholarship Corporation. Scholarship winners were chosen by NMSC on a competitive basis, including academic record throughout high school, significant activities and contributions to the school and community, test scores, the school's recommendation of the candidate, and the student's essay about personal characteristics, activities, plans, and goals. The two Maryland students were among 17 winners of the 2019 Allergan Foundation Scholarship awards around the country.

Captions: Ananya Tadikonda

Photo courtesy MCPS.

Germantown Pulse has stopped production
of original content for this website,
as of Aug. 1, 2019.
Germantown Pulse continues to provide news and information from other local source through links on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.
Thank you to our loyal readers and advertisers for a wonderful and fulfilling five years.

Featured Posts

Germantown Pulse

Germantown, Maryland's Hometown News Source

Comments, Questions, Ideas, or Suggestions 
Please, please, please drop us an email.
Advertise with GermantownPulse 
Reach LOCAL customers email us.
Have a photo for our Around Town section?
Submit it here.
Comments, Questions, Ideas, or Suggestions 
Please, please, please drop us an email.

    Like what you read? Donate now, help GermantownPulse provide more news to the community

© 2016 by Germantown Pulse.