• Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Wix Google+ page

County Executive-Elect Elrich to Visit Germantown on Listening Tour

Montgomery County Executive-Elect Marc Elrich will be in Germantown on Saturday, Nov. 17 as part of a listening tour to hear what residents consider to be the most critical issues facing the county.

Elrich will be hosting five public listening session forums for Montgomery County residents to share their thoughts and priorities about the most critical issues facing the future of their county, communities, neighborhoods, and families. At each listening sessions, residents and stakeholders of Montgomery County have an opportunity to have their voice heard by Elrich and members of the Transition Team.

"I encourage all residents to attend our upcoming listening sessions and visit our transition website at www.elrichtransition.com, said Marc Elrich. "My goal is to unify this county and listen to citizens, stakeholders, and fellow officials regarding their priorities. I look forward to governing this county in the same manner that I have served on the Council and in the same way I campaigned for this office - ambitious, ethical, inclusive, and innovative."

Also, this week Elrich announced the members of his Transition Team, which will focus on developing the “first drafts” of strategic plans to guide the administration in focusing on seven Priority Outcomes reflecting the goals that he championed during his campaign. Marc believes the best policies are both data-driven and compassionate, and that county government must be transparent and accountable to residents. Andrew Kleine was named as Transition Team Chair.

As County Executive, Elrich will work closely with the County Council, the community, and other partners to fill in the details of these plans, execute them, and report to residents regularly on how things are going.

The seven priority outcomes include; Thriving Youth and Families; A Growing Economy; A Greener County; Easier Commutes; A More Affordable and Welcoming County; Safe Neighborhoods; and Effective, Sustainable Government.

"I am very thankful and appreciative to the individuals who agreed to serve on my transition team,” said Marc Elrich. "I am proud that we attracted a diverse group of Montgomery County residents and stakeholders who are willing to share their talents and experiences to help my administration govern. I encourage all residents to attend our upcoming listening sessions and visit our transition website at www.elrichtransition.com to meet Transition Team members, follow the updates of Transition Team, and share their thoughts with us."

He announced that his transition team will consist of the following individuals: Bruce Adams, Saman Qadeer Ahmad, Tufail Ahmad, Saqib Ali, Girma Allaro, Gina Angiola, Joanne Antoinne, Jud Ashman, Bruce Baker, Marilyn Balcombe, Fatmata Barrie, Mayra Bayonet, Mark Bergel, Roger Berliner, Marielsa Bernard, Eric Bernard, Kevin Beverly, Shruti Bhatnagar, Marla Bilonick, Elaine Binder, Lee Blinder, Alan Bowser, Gordon Brenne, John Brill, Brandy Brooks, Heather Bruskin, Diane Cameron, Luis Cardona, Lee Chong, Kathleen Connor, Bill Conway, Diana Conway, Hoan Dang, Kristy Daphnis, Jackie DeCarlo, Victor del Pino, Frank Demarais, Jim Driscoll, Fred Ducca, Susan Eisendrath, Peter Ettinger, Natali Fani-Gonzalez, Leila Finucane, Warren Fleming, Terry Forde, Ron Franks, Bill Frick, Sharon Friedman, Kit Gage, Ronnie Galvin, Oscar Giron, Barbara Goldberg Goldman, Rob Goldman, Mike Goldman, Brady Goldsmith, Maria Gomez, Pat Grant, Mike Gravitz, Lauren Greenberger, Amilcar Guzman, Julian Haffner, Ron Halber, Neil Harris, Rich Harris, Tony Hausner, Wendy Hestick, Austin Heyman, Toni Holness, Wendy Howard, Brigid Howe, Song Hutchins, Claire Iseli, Kim Jones, Shyam Kannan, April Kaplan, Evelyn Kelly, Shafiq Khan, Hamza Khan, Andrew Kleine, Joan Kleinman, Alison Klumpp, Gerrit Knaap, Peter Kovar, Deborah Lambert, Carmen Larsen, Omar Lazo, Phil Lee, Greg LeRoy, Cara Lesser, George Leventhal, Diane Lill, Michael Lin, Trevor Lobaugh, Erika Lopez-Finn, Lindsey Lucas, Pam Luckett, Adam Luecking, Lesley MacDonald, Nagender Madavaram, Caren Madsen, Juan Maldonado, Veronique Marier, Edamarie Mattei, Ann Mazur, Alicia Jones McLeod, Bruce Meier, Danielle Meitiv, Lori Melman, Kathy Michels, Abbe Milstein, Marice Morales, Zorayda Moreira-Smith, Peter Myo Khin, Rajan Natarajan, Sayed Naved, Bridget Newton, Joy Nurmi, Aryani Ong, Jill Ortman-Fouse, BB Otero, Chung Pak, Jayne Park, Daniel Parra, Perry Paylor, Myrna Peralta, Linda Plummer, DeRionne Pollard, Elisha Pulivarti, Harriet Quinn, Sanjay Rai, Gino Renne, Vernon Ricks, Grace Rivera, Brian Roberts, Shane Rock, Carmen Rojas, Jeff Rosenberg, Ben Ross, Fran Rothstein, Ruby Rubens, Crystal Brockington Sallee, Pofen Salem, Martha Sanchez, Peggy Sand, Mehmet Saracoglu, Neel Saxena, Laurie Anne Sayles, Sunny Schnitzer, Abe Schuchman, Michael Sesma, Devang Shah, Ash Shetty, Chuck Short, Susie Sinclair Smith, Jeffrey Slavin, Maritza Solano, Debbie Spielberg, Sam Statland, Kate Stewart, Laura Stewart, Mike Subin, Rick Sullivan, Tricia Swanson, Ananya Tadikonda, Ivo Tasong, Caroline Taylor, C. Marie Taylor, Herman Taylor, Dale Tibbitts, Gustavo Torres, Crystal Townsend, Diego Uriburu, Juan Pablo Vacatello, Diane Vu, Tiffany Ward, Timothy Warner, Mitch Warren, Francine Waters, Jeff Weisner, Vic Weissberg, Meredith Wellington, Elijah Wheeler, Chris Wilhelm, Arthur Williams, Greg Wims, Sarah Wolek, Beth Wong, Ron Wright, and Maya Zegarra.