• Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Wix Google+ page

Montgomery County Delegation to Annapolis to Host Hearings

The Montgomery County Delegation will hold public hearings on local bills at the Montgomery County Office Building in Rockville. State Delegate Kirill Reznik, (District 39 - Germantown) invites Montgomery County residents to attend these meetings to learn more about legislation.

The first of these hearings, the Joint House and Senate Delegation Priorities Hearing, will take place next Wednesday, Nov. 18. The Priorities Hearing has no set agenda, but rather is used as an opportunity for the Senate Delegation to hear the concerns and priorities of Montgomery County residents as it heads into the 2016 session.

This will be followed on Monday, Nov. 30, and Wednesday, December 2, with bill hearings for local and bi-county bills. Local and bi-county bills are bills sponsored by members of the Montgomery County Delegation and are required to be enacted at the State level but only affect one or two jurisdictions. Because of the very local nature of these bills, the Montgomery County Delegation holds the initial hearings in Rockville to allow Montgomery County residents to testify and weigh in.

All of the hearing will take place at 7:00 pm in the 3rd Floor Hearing Room of the Stella Werner Council Office Building located at 100 Maryland Avenue, Rockville, MD 20850.

The Germantown representatives to the Montgomery County Delegation are: From District 15, which includes Germantown, Darnestown, Poolesville, Clarksburg, and Barnesville are State Senator Brian J. Feldman (D), Delegate Kathleen M. Dumais (D), Delegate David V. Fraser-Hidalgo (D), Delegate Aruna Miller (D).

From District 39, which includes parts of Germantown, Clarksburg, Gaithersburg, and Damascus are State Senator Nancy J. King (D), Delegate Charles Barkley (D), Delegate Kirill Reznik (D), Delegate Shane Robinson (D).

MAP: The map of the Maryland State Delegate Districts in Upcounty Montgomery County.